Give your team leadership a power boost with an intensive and practical development program! This is a 4-part series for people coming to grips with leading a team and managing others for the first time.

As well as expert input and resource manuals for future reference, here is an opportunity to work with colleagues across the public sector who are all tackling the same big challenges:

  1. Leading and Developing an Effective Team
  2. Providing Performance Feedback
  3. Leading and Managing Change
  4. Managing Workloads

Built around the real issues in public sector workplaces, it is targeted to enable you to develop the wide range of skills that new managers need to effectively lead and manage their team. The series is highly popular and attracts a full enrolment with each intake.

On completion of this series you will receive a certificate of participation, signed by IPAA SA President and Commissioner for Public Sector Employment, Erma Ranieri, for your CV.

DOWNLOAD THE PROGRAM HERE

If you would like to register in some of the units, but not all, you are able to do so here. Please note there is a 15% discount for attending all units as a series.


February Intake Z

Tuesday 19 February 2019 - Leading and Developing an Effective Team Z.1
Tuesday 19 March 2019 - Providing Performance Feedback W.2
Tuesday 30 April 2019 - Leading and Managing Change W.3
Tuesday 21 May 2019 - Managing Workloads W.4


April Intake AA

Monday 29 April 2019 - Leading and Developing an Effective Team AA.1
Monday 13 May 2019 - Providing Performance Feedback AA.2
Monday 27 May 2019 - Leading and Managing Change AA.3
Monday 17 June 2019 - Managing Workloads AA.4



May Intake BA

Thursday 23 May 2019 - Leading and Developing an Effective Team BA.1
Thursday 30 May 2019 - Providing Performance Feedback BA.2
Thursday 6 June 2019 - Leading and Managing Change BA.3
Thursday 13 June 2019 - Managing Workloads BA.4


 

 



HOME    CONTACT US    IPAA CONSTITUTION    PRIVACY POLICY    DISCLAIMER    SITE MAP    LINKS