State Government Membership

IPAA SA has an agreement with the Senior Management Council (SMC) of the Government of South Australia. This agreement means that almost 80,000 State Government public sector employees are members of IPAA SA. Our events, forums, workshops and training programs are designed in consultation with members of the SMC and or nominees.

Please see bleow for the list of SMC and NON SMC Agencies and Organisations who have signed onto the agreement:

Attorney-General's Department
Auditor-General's Department
Department for Correctional Services
Country Fire Service
Courts Administration Authority
Defence SA
Department for Communities and Social Inclusion
Department for Education and Child Development
Department for Health and Ageing
Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources
Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure
Department of Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
Department of State Development
Department of the Premier and Cabinet
Department of Treasury and Finance
Electoral Commission of South Australia
Environment Protection Authority
Legal Services Commission
Parliament of South Australia
South Australia Police
South Australian Metropolitan Fire Service
State Emergency Service

If you are a Government Employee of one of the above agencies you can benefit from the partnership arrangement that the Institute of Public Administration (IPAA) has with the Senior Management Council (SMC) of the State Government which entitles you to free entry to most IPAA events and preferential rates on all courses within our Professional Development Program.